The 10th Workshop on Numerical Ranges and Numerical Radii

The 10th Workshop on "Numerical Ranges and Numerical Radii" will be held at the University Musuem in the beautiful old city Krakow, Poland (visit also this site) from June 27-29, 2010, in conjunction with the 2010 ILAS (International Linear Algebra Society) Conference at Pisa, Italy, June 21-25, 2010. The workshop is endorsed by the International Linear Algebra Society. Also, there will be a meeting on Functions and Operators, June 21-25. Participants may consider coming to the ILAS meeting or the FaO meeting in addition to the numerical range workshop.


The purpose of the workshop is to stimulate research and foster interaction of researchers interested in the subject. The informal workshop atmosphere will facilitate the exchange of ideas from different research areas and, hopefully, the participants will leave informed of the latest developments and newest ideas. One may visit the website WONRA to see some background about the subject and previous meetings.


  • Chi-Kwong Li, College of William and Mary.
  • Franciszek Hugon Szafraniec, Uniwersytet Jagiellonski.
  • Jaroslav Zemanek, Instytut Matematyczny PAN.

Registration and deadlines

Similar to the previous workshops, there will be no registration fee for the meeting. To register, please send the following information to Chi-Kwong Li at by April 15, 2010.

  • Name, affiliation, and e-mail.
  • Specify whether you will give a 25 min. talk.
    If yes, please attach the texfile of the abstract and title of your talk using this basic latex template.
  • Specify the schedule constraint of your talk if there is any.

Travel and Accommodations

Some hotel information for WONRA participants.

Click here for information about Krakow, Poland.

There are also useful information at the FaO meeting website.


There will be a special issue of Linear and Multilinear Algebra devoted to the papers presented at the workshop. The submitted papers will go through the usual editorial/referee process. The submission deadline is:

October 31, 2010.

The special editors of the issue are: ?????

Program and abstracts

The most up to date information can be found at

Confirmed participants (Tentative)

  • Abdolaziz Abdollahi, Shiraz University.
  • Ari Aluthge, Marshall University.
  • Yury Arlinskii, East Ukrainian National University.
  • Yik-Hoi Au-Yeung, University of Hong Kong.
  • Natalia Bebiano, University of Coimbra.
  • Paul Binding, University of Calgary.
  • JC Bourin, Universite de Franche-Comte.
  • Jor-Ting Chan, University of Hong Kong.
  • Man-Duen Choi, University of Toronto.
  • Chandler Davis, University of Toronto.
  • Douglas Farenick, University of Regina.
  • Moshe Goldberg, Technion.
  • Fuad Kittaneh, University of Jordan.
  • Chi-Kwong Li, College of William and Mary (organizer).
  • Yuri Lyubich, Technion.
  • Manuel Maestre, Universidad de Valencia.
  • A. Markus, Ben-Gurion University.
  • John Maroulas, National Technical University of Athens.
  • Miguel Martin, Universidad de Granada.
  • Martin Mathieu, Queen's University Belfast.
  • Javier Meri, Universidad de Granada.
  • Lajos Molnar, University of Debrecen.
  • Hiroshi Nakazato, Hirosaki University.
  • Yiu-Tung Poon, Iowa State University.
  • Panagiotis Psarrakos, National Technical University of Athens.
  • Herv Quefflec, Universit des Sciences et Technologies de Lille.
  • Saburou Saitoh, Gunma University.
  • Abbas Salemi, University of Kerman.
  • Thomas Schulte-Herbrggen, Technical University Munich
  • Ilya Spitkovsky, William and Mary.
  • Franciszek Hugon Szafraniec, Uniwersytet Jagiellonski (organizer).
  • Zoltan SEBESTYN, Eotvos Univ. Budapest, Hungary.
  • Nung-Sing Sze, University of Conneticut.
  • Tin-Yau Tam, Auburn University.
  • Nam-Kiu Tsing, University of Hong Kong.
  • Ramazan TURKMEN, Selcuk University.
  • Frank Ulhig, Auburn University.
  • Ngai-Ching Wong National Sun Yat-sen University.
  • Zbigniew Puchala, Polish Academy of Sciences.
  • Jaroslav Zemanek, Instytut Matematyczny PAN (organizer).
  • Fuzhen Zhang, Nova Southeastern University.
  • Karol Zyczkowski, Uniwersytet Jagiellonski.
Zbigniew Ambroziński
So, 13 mar 2010 11:34:01 +0000